Artist Registration

Organisers Entry Passes +91 44 42121631

2018 Line Up

Registration for artists is closed. Find below the confirm lineup for GIF 2018.


Consisting of: Albert Garcia on Vocals, Pol Verbon on Battery, Kel Sanguesa on Bass, Pere Mercader on Keyboard, Maria Astall'e on Trombone, Unai Eizagirre on Guitar, Ulisses Perdino on Trumpet.

Itaca Band is a reference of festive music in Catalonia. Explosiva (Halley Records,2017) is his last album and its clear and undeniable consolidation as one of the biggest bands in the cross-breed music scene in Barcelona, Spain and worldwide. It is an explosion of great music, hymns and strong rhythms that connect them with the audience from the very first note. Their concerts became a total karaoke and, besides party and rhythm, Itaca Band is, lyrically, vindication, social transformation and a wide range of emotional and existential subjects.

With their new tour, they come back to the biggest stages in our country, more vigorously than ever to prove that they are the present of their genre and one of the best bands to program in 2018

Rajhesh Vaidya v5 The Gang

Consisting of: Rajhesh Vaidya on Veena, Chandrajith on Tabla, Manjunath N. S. on Drums, Vivek Santhosh on Piano, and Sai Hari Ram on Ghatam.

V5 The Gang is proud to launch themselves into the world of music and increase the exceptional beauty and life of the same. V5 was born out of a long held vision to make an impact in the world of music. They are poised to become sensational musicians.. Their music will revolutionize your perspective of a band that has the potential to astonish the world.

Tanvi Shah

Tanvi Shah is first Indian woman to have won a Grammy and one of the most sought after voices in the music industry today. Tanvi shot to fame when she won the prestigious Grammy Award for Best Song Written for Motion Picture or Other Visual Media for her Spanish lyrics for the song “Jai Ho” from Slumdog Millionaire (2010), an award she shared with maestro A.R. Rahman and lyricist Gulzar. She is the first Indian woman to have won this coveted award. She also shares the World Soundtrack Award (2009) and BMI Award with Rahman and Gulzar for the same track.

Balabhaskar & The Big Band

Consisting of: Balabhaskar on Violin, Prasanth on Tabla, Rejith on Keys, Abhijith, William and Eby on Bass, Shibu on Drums, Jameel on backing vocals, and DJ Suhail on mixing and programming.

Balabhaskar is much acclaimed for his fusion music which blends the taste of rock, funk, and jazz into his carnatic violin. Balabhaskar pioneered the revolution of instrumental fusion in Kerala, paving the path for many artists today. He is a recipient of the Bismillah Khan Yuva Puraskaar (2009). He became the youngest music director in the Malayalam film industry, composing for ‘Mangalya Pallak’ at the age of 17. He has played alongside national and international musicians, at various events.


Consisting of: Katie Toave – Roukia Adam – Sophie Bataille – Mickaele Ledoux – Natacha Mandrin

Simangavole "Maloya Maniér Fanm" means "Maloya made by women". Simangavole perform the traditional yet powerful Maloya Rythm, the music of the slaves of Reunion Island. With lyrics that draw from raw emotion and feeling, this high energy performance from the Island divas delivers an unforgettable experience.


Consisting of: Yannick Plantec on Guitars, Odran Plantec on Bombardes, Djibril on Machines, Keyboards.

The powerful rhythms of dance fusing with ethereal and haunting compositions, Plantec has developed a style and music that is firmly anchored and poignant. It is in 2002 that the adventure of Yannick and Odran took root, first in guitar / bombard duet, then in group, "Plantec". To their credit, more than eight hundred concerts, Fest-Noz and festivals, such as the Stadium of France, La Tène Festival (Switzerland), Festival Anthisnoises (Belgium). They have released 6 albums.

Forest Pooky

Forest Pooky has been singing, writing songs, and performing for over 15 years. Born from the French punk rock scene, his commitment to music grew exponentially and to the point whre the man, constantly on the road, has been sometimes referred to as a ‘Dharma Bum’, playing his songs wherever, to whoever is willing to listen. This year, with the release of his new EP ‘We’re just killing time before we die’ (Kicking Records), he delivers a down to earth but positive message: If we’re just killing time out here, let’s have it exciting and enjoy as much as we can. Putting his various bands to rest, Forest will be visiting 20 countries on 4 different continents in 6 months, spreading and sharing his love for the art.

The Vinyl Records

Consisting of: Banu Jini on Guitar, Minam Tekseng on Bass, Mithy Tatak on Drums, Cheyyrian Bark on Vocals/Keytar.

The Vinyl Records (TVR) is a 4 piece band that based in New Delhi, that came together in Feb 2010. The band was formed by Banu, Minam and Mithy, all hailing from Arunachal Pradesh. The band jammed for a year and were joined by current vocalist Cheyyrian, from Assam, in 2011. The band never looked back ever since, starting and promising to take Delhi by a bang in the upcoming year. They cite their inspirations as The Clash, The Strokes, etc. They describe their sound as indie, post punk, 70’s/80’s new wave, with a dash of glam rock as well.

Jack Styles

Consisting of: Jack Styles – Akash Shravan

Roshan Adam Afzal, born 28th November 1996, better known by his stage name, Jack’ Styles is a rapper/ songwriter from Chennai, India. Rapping since the age of 15, well known for his intense lyrical abilities and flow, with an enchanting stage presence. Jack' Styles has contributed to the film industries by tracking his vocals for various Indian Films. He is also the founding member of Rhythm And Prophecy, South India's First Individual Based Hip-Hop Platform which seeks in bringing out the hidden talents trapped all over India. Being a huge believer of individualism and originality, he has made it his sole motive to bring up the Hip-Hop Art form in South India, out of the commercial grasp. Strong believer of the motto "Finding hidden talents in the rough" resulted in him traveling in and around the state and creating a strong pathway to find support for his initiative.


Consisting of: Akkarai Subbalakshmi on Vocals, Rishab Prasanna on Bansuri Flute, Amaan Ali on Percussion, Anne Cartel on Flute, Carjez Gerretsen on Clarinet, Thierry Pecou on Piano, and directing.